Deer Park Retreat 2004, Preparations

2/15/04 Huntington Beach, CA
I begin yet another journal. This one was purchased for my first overnight retreat, which starts at the end of this week.

May I approach it with no expectations. May I remember that there is nothing to attain.

May “I” fall away.


“The places we visit owe us nothing for the effort we expend to visit there.” – Eric Chaline, “Zen and the Art of Travel”

I can ill afford the time away from work. I’m frightened of going away by myself. I’m scared of sitting for a week when the longest I’ve ever done is a single say.

May I approach this retreat free from expectations…

Leave a Reply

